Queens Park House

Queens Park House was the home to one of the country’s oldest girls’ school for over a hundred and fifty years and is situated on Queens Road in Oswestry. The original school was formed in the 1820’s and was known as the “Educational House for Young Ladies” By 1870 the original premises were inadequate for the number of its pupils and a move had to be made. Queens Park House was built and the school became known as “The College”. Queens Park  School became a centre for dyslexia in 1989 and remained so until it closed its doors for the last time in 1998.

G C Construction Ltd bought the property from its former owners and have sympathetically converted the property into ten luxury apartments with a mixture of 1 and 2 bedrooms. The apartments are all constructed to an exceptionally high standard of finish which is unique to Oswestry, but similarly to the highly popular Holbache House on Welsh Walls they come complete with high quality fully fitted kitchens, fully tiled bathrooms, oak flooring, carpeted bedrooms, whole house audio systems, video entry systems, washing machines, dishwashers, fridge freezers and heated towel rails.